Greek Crew Wins 12th Historic Acropolis Rally

    Acropolis Rally_2013For a second consecutive year the Greek crew of Iason Fotopoulos and Aristotelis Georgiou topped the Historic Acropolis Rally after a tough three-day course across central Greece.
    Under the warm applause of motorsport fans on Sunday they raised the trophy of the 12th edition of the Greek rally under the Acropolis hill in Athens.

    The Greek organizers and fans of vintage cars praised winners as 55 crews reached the finish line, after covering about 800 kilometers.
    The Historic Acropolis Rally this year counts only for the FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies and not the Sporting category which was canceled due to the economic crisis.
    (source: Xinhua)


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.