Greece Makes it to Eurovision Song Contest

Greece will once again be participating in the Eurovision song contest in Copenhagen, Denmark, in May. As announced by EBU, the radio and television broadcaster NERIT will be in charge of organizing the Greek entry and broadcasting the contest.

Thirty six countries will be participating in this year’s event, with the possible inclusion of Slovenia, while Cyprus, Bulgaria and Serbia are out of the competition.

The 36 countries so far that will be competing in the contest in Copenhagen are as follows: Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, FYROM, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom and Ukraine.

The Big Five, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom, along with Denmark which is hosting the competition, were not required to take part in the preliminary competitions.


  1. The country of “Macedonia” in the ESC? Which is that? Greek Reporter, please, do the necessary correction for people to understand … It’s the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia or FYR Macedonia or FYROM, at least …


    Clearly Greek Reporter copies & pastes. Macedonia is what the world calls Macedonia !!

  3. Slip slop n slide. Up down, to the side. Bring the broom handle right inside. When you tug to the side, Greek Pride is your fight.

  4. And the world would call you Atlantis aswell because it does not care about anything but itself, unfortunately.

  5. You can call a donkey a unicorn if you wish but it will not make it so. You will never be real Macedonians however bad you wish you were.

  6. Don’t fight it, you know that you enjoy it. It’s mavro, reminds you of Stavro. Keep it mean and keep it clean

  7. Bet it kills you to know that even if the whole world calls you Macedonian it still won’t make you any more Macedonian in reality 🙂