New Cabinet in Greece Sworn in by Archbishop Ieronymos

    The members of the new cabinet in Greece were sworn in by the Archbishop of Athens and All of Greece Ieronymos at the Presidential Mansion at noon on Tuesday.

    The ceremony took place in front of the President of the Hellenic Republic, Prokopis Pavlopoulos, and Prime Minister, Kyriakos Mitsotakis.

    The New Democracy cabinet members that have been sworn in are the following:

    Ministry of Finance
    Minister: Christos Staikouras
    Deputy Minister for Taxation Policy and State Assets: Apostolos Vesyropoulos
    Deputy Minister for Budgetary Policy: Theodoros Skylakakis
    Deputy Minister for the Financial System: Georgios Zavvos

    Ministry of Development and Investments
    Minister: Spyridon-Adonis Georgiadis
    Deputy Minister for Private Investments and Public-Private Partnerships: Giannis Tsakiris
    Deputy Minister for Research and Technology: Christos Dimas
    Deputy Minister for Industry and Trade: Nikos Papathanassis

    Ministry of Foreign Affairs
    Minister: Nikos Dendias
    Alternate Minister for European affairs: Miltiadis Varvitsiotis
    Deputy Minister for economic diplomacy and extroversion: Kostas Fragogiannis
    Deputy Minister for Expatriate Greeks: Antonis Diamantaris

    Ministry of Citizen Protection
    Minister: Michalis Chrisochoidis
    Alternate Minister for Immigration Policy: Giorgos Koumoutsakos
    Deputy Minister for Anti-criminal Policy: Lefteris Oikonomou

    National Defense Ministry
    Minister: Nikos Panagiotopoulos
    Deputy Minister: Alkiviadis Stefanis

    Ministry of Education and Religious Affairs
    Minister: Niki Kerameos
    Deputy Minister for Primary and Secondary Education and Special Education: Sofia Zacharaki
    Deputy Minister for Higher Education: Vasilis Digalakis

    Ministry of Labor and Social Welfare
    Minister: Giannis Vroutsis
    Deputy Minister for Social Insurance: Panagiotis Mitarakis
    Deputy Minister for Welfare and Social Solidarity: Domna Michailidou

    Ministry of Health
    Minister: Vasilis Kikilias
    Deputy Minister: Vasilis Kontozamanis

    Ministry of Environment and Energy
    Minister: Kostis Chatzidakis
    Deputy Minister for Energy and Natural Resources: Gerasimos Thomas
    Deputy Minister for Spatial Planning and Urban Environment: Dimitris Oikonomou

    Ministry of Culture and Sports 
    Minister: Lina Mendoni
    Deputy Minister for Sports: Lefteris Avgenakis

    Ministry of Justice
    Minister: Kostas Tsiaras
    Deputy Minister: Dimitris Kranis

    Ministry of the Interior
    Minister: Panagiotis Theodorikakos
    Deputy Minister for Local Government and Elections: Theodoros Livanios
    Deputy Minister for Macedonia-Thrace: Theodoros Karaoglou 

    Ministry of Digital Governance
    Minister of State and Digital Governance: Kyriakos Pierrakakis
    Deputy minister for Simplification Processes: Georgios Georgantas
    Deputy minister for Digital Strategy: Grigoris Zafiropoulos

    Ministry of Infrastructure and Transport 
    Minister: Kostas Achillea Karamanlis
    Deputy Minister for Transport: Giannis Kefalogiannnis

    Ministry of Shipping and Island Policy
    Minister: Giannis Plakiotakis

    Ministry of Agricultural Development and Food
    Minister: Makis Voridis
    Deputy Minister for Common Agricultural Policy: Kostas Skrekas
    Deputy Minister for Fishing Policy: Fotini Arabatzi

    Ministry of Tourism
    Minister: Charis Theocharis
    Deputy Minister: Manos Konsolas

    State Minister: Giorgos Gerapetritis
    Deputy Director to the Prime Minister for Coordination of Government: Akis Skertsos
    Deputy Director to the Prime Minister for Communication, Information and Spokesperson: Stelios Petsas

    After the ceremony, the new ministers will go to their ministries to receive their posts from the outgoing ministers.